Green Your Life

Talking about amazing eco-friendly products and access to my online Wikaniko shop.

It is starting to feel a lot like Christmas

Leave a comment

I am not an overly Christmassy person.  I can take it or leave it and have in the past completely ignored it when living overseas.

However, with young kids it is impossible to not get into Christmas.

They love it and December 1 means that Christmas things are allowed in our household.

Over the past few weeks when we have been driving after dark and seen houses and streets adorned with sparkles and lights, the kids have called them ‘Oh Bothers!’ – picking up on their parents attitude ‘November is too early for Christmas’.  This said despite a sparkle in their own eyes.

And we were raising money for Shooting Star Chase - a charity that supports families with children who have life-limiting illnesses.

And we were raising money for Shooting Star Chase – a charity that supports families with children who have life-limiting illnesses.

But today they are allowed.  Today we lifted the first card out of our Activities Advent Calendar – a Daddy Day!

Today, I felt the Christmas spirit in a Fair I organised for my mums business networking group.  The spirit of love, friendship, support and caring for everyone that was their.  The smiles, the energy, the laughter.

Children ran around, some babies cried, mums were comfortable breastfeeding and it was all just amazingly uplifting and peaceful.

Amongst all of its, women who have set up, invented, created and now are running their own businesses were chatting to other people about their products and services.  That power and energy was amazing.

I am blessed to have met and to know these women.

This year, I am already feeling that Christmas will be a good season.

My stall displaying my lovely goodies.

My stall displaying my lovely goodies.

 

Author: ecomumof2

I am a mum of 2 children, currently 8 and 4.5. We Home Educate and enjoy a wide range of activities - many of which involve being outdoors.

Leave a Reply

