Green Your Life

Talking about amazing eco-friendly products and access to my online Wikaniko shop.

Out and About with Greenyourlife

Leave a comment

Would you buy cleaning products at a fair?

Would you buy cleaning products at a fair?

Summer is coming and I will be getting out and about at fairs and events around Surrey and Hampshire – I usually stay within a 30 minute drive to keep my carbon footprint down.

I love going to fairs as I am really quite a social person and love to chat about our products and all things green.  I am really excited about the first two events I have lined up as they are big ones and ones I have not sold at before.

First up is Fleecy Frolics

Rose Petal Soap

Will soaps be a good item to sell at events?

at Merrist Wood Agricultural College on Sunday 27th April from 10:00am.  We went to this as a family last year and had a brilliant time as there is so much to see and do and the students are great!  I am not sure if it is totally organised by the students at the college, but they run most of the activities and are absolutely brilliant.  Their love for what they are studying (almost anything to do with animals, farming, wildlife and habitats) shines through, making it a fabulous day for everyone.  The warm sunshine last year probably helped as it is all outdoors.

So I thought I’d go along this year to see if the visitors would be interested in Wikaniko products and generally about the business itself.  Now my dilemma is what to take – if you take too many different things, the stall can look cluttered and confusing.  But what might sell? – would love your opinions.  I will also have an activity or 2 for the kids – perhaps decorating bags or making little paper pots and planting a pea or bean seed.

Would you be keen to chat about business opportunities at a fair?

Would you be keen to chat about business opportunities at a fair?

Then on 11th May I am down at the South Downs Green Fair.  I have never been to this, but it looks amazing!  Have you been? What is it like?  Do have a look at the link as I think it is probably one of the best Green events in the South East!

So exciting times for me and I am really looking forward to meeting lots of people.

If you are reading this and you go to either of these events, do come and find me – I’d love to chat with you.

 

Author: ecomumof2

I am a mum of 2 children, currently 8 and 4.5. We Home Educate and enjoy a wide range of activities - many of which involve being outdoors.

Leave a Reply

