Green Your Life

Talking about amazing eco-friendly products and access to my online Wikaniko shop.

Sweet Dreams from the Dead Sea

Leave a comment

Fabulous way to relax for a great night's sleep.

Fabulous way to relax for a great night’s sleep.

I am converted! I love the Dead Sea Salts infused with lavender. After a lovely soak, I feel great but most of all I have had probably the best nights sleeps after these baths.

I am not saying I get a full nights sleep (that is something I just dream about), as Chimp is only 5 months and feeds at least once during the night.

However, I sleep more deeply and he sleeps for longer before waking – at least 4 hours instead of the usual 2 – 3!  Perhaps he is sensitive to the gentle wafts of lavender floating off me as I sleep next to him and is encouraged to stay asleep for longer.  Or perhaps I am more deeply asleep and so not so sensitive to his every fidget.

Whatever the reason, it is a great excuse for a good soaking before bedtime!  If only I could find the time to do it every night!!

Author: ecomumof2

I am a mum of 2 children, currently 8 and 4.5. We Home Educate and enjoy a wide range of activities - many of which involve being outdoors.

Leave a Reply

